We hate to see you go, but if you need to cancel your account and end your membership, all you need to do is the following:
Streaming plans: select the Change button on your Account page, under the Subscription menu and then "Cancel this subscription"
What if I don't see a way to cancel on my Account page?
If you do not see the cancellation option in your account, you will need to cancel the account with your billing company. On your Account page, you will see either a link to guide you through the cancellation process with your billing company, or instructions to contact your billing company to cancel. If not, please contact us at email@example.com.
What happens if I cancel Cinessance early?
If you cancel early, you can continue to watch Cinessance until your account automatically closes at the end of your current billing period — even if you're on a free trial. You will not be charged again unless you restart your account.
To see when your account will close, click the Subscriptions link on your Account page
Will I have to start all over if I restart my Cinessance account?
We'll keep your Viewing Activity for 10 months after your account closes, so if you decide to come back during that time, you can pick up right where you left off.
Your recommendations, ratings, and account details will also be saved for 10 months.
If I cancel Cinessance, will I be charged?
You will not see any more membership charges unless you restart your account. If you cancel with time left in your billing period, we'll let you stream until the account cancels automatically.
What happens if I cancel Cinessance and my account is on hold?
Your account will be closed immediately and you will no longer be able to watch Cinessance. You will not be charged again unless you restart your account.
What happens if I cancel Cinessance and I have a Gift Card or promotional balance on my account?
Your account will be cancelled once your Cinessance Gift Card or promotional balance has been completely consumed. After your cancellation request, you'll be able to continue streaming for as many months of service as you have left on your Cinessance Gift Card or promotional balance. Once your balance runs out, your cancellation will go into effect and you will no longer be able to stream.
Can I rejoin if I cancel Cinessance?
Definitely! We'd love to have you back, so whenever you're ready, just restart your Cinessance account from your Account page.
How do I prevent someone from restarting my account without my permission?
If you want to make sure that no one in your household can restart Cinessance without your permission, we recommend that you change your password after cancelling your membership. This will change your current password and sign out any devices where your account may still be signed in.